The Cross Stitch Forum » CSG Forum

So new to Cross Stitching - Can you help me?

(12 posts)
  1. Deme

Hi everyone,

Thought I would join the forum and introduce myself. I live in Northampton and I am 45 years old and disabled, currently reliant on a wheelchair and oxygen.
    On a whim last week my freind took me to Hobbycraft and I seen a beautful card for a wedding couple which I thought would be perfect for my son who is getting married in September. My friend said the card was a simple cross stitch for me to do.

Oh dear, today I bought a magazine "Cross Stitcher" read through it and then opened the card and both had me totally baffled. I now realise what I need to do is go to some classes as right now I look at the materials and that's it.

Does anyone know of any classes I could go to for the total beginner in Northampton.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers all

Deme x

Posted 13 years ago #
  2. Barbara Stone

Welcome to the forum Deme. I'm afraid I can't help, as I live in Bristol, but I'm sure that there are classes you can join, or somebody local who can help. Don't get disheartened, cross stitch is not only addictive, its also very therapeutic. Good luck with finding somebody to help and do let us know when you've managed to complete your card.

Posted 13 years ago #
  3. Flee

Hello and welcome from me too.

I actually taught myself to cross stitch, and if I can, anybody can. I still have my very first piece framed and on the wall - that was a really proud moment.

Posted 13 years ago #
  4. Brigitte Gant

Welcome to the madhouse, ehm, sorry, CSG forum, Deme.