The Cross Stitch Forum » CSG Forum

(7 posts)
  • Started 12 years ago by PenelopeDarby
  • Latest reply from Michelle Gladwish

Tags:

1. PenelopeDarby

Hi ,

I have been stitching for over 40 years and now live in Spain and there is a dearth of stitching down here, thank God for the internet.
    I lead a Spanish group of Stitchers out here and also attend an English group which I led for 4 years until I could persuade a friend to take over. I take Stitch magazine and Cross Stitcher together with Antique Sampler and tend to get my supplies from 123 stitch in the States, the post seems more reliable from the USA to Spain than from the UK to Spain.
    If there are any seminars or weekends coming up in September October 2012 I would love to know. I have a daughter in Edinburgh, Scotland and a friend in North Wales with another in Cirencester, so If I came over I can stay at these places.

Posted 12 years ago #
  2. Welcome, Penelope, to the crowd. Hope we get to meet you sometime

Posted 12 years ago #
  3. Andrea Thompson

Hello!
    I think we are all waiting with bated breath for the Autumn weekends/day classes to appear on the site. :-) There are usually some. Last year there was a trip to Scotland in early November, I think there were some linen classes at Pinks Barn in September and I know there was a Christmas one in December - although that might be the wrong time of year for you. I'm sure one of the joys of living in Spain is not having to put up with a British winter!
    I know that one of the big Stitching Shows is in October, I think it's one of the London ones, though. The classes at Pinks Barn might be very convenient for you to see your friend in Cirencester.
    Jane will no doubt mention in her journal when the Events & Classes section gets some new additions.
    Hope you can make one of them!
    Andrea

Posted 12 years ago #
  4. Christine Berrett
    Administrator

Hello Penelope, and welcome!